From Spring Training: First Official Post-My Quick MLB Early Preseason Preview:

Alright first of all let me welcome you to my new web site.  I hope you enjoy it.  I have linked out to some interesting web sites that I enjoy.  For my first post I am not getting into as much depth.  I am going to pick my division winners, dark horses, and a few other things.

Now lets get started!

AL East:  Boston Red Sox
AL Central:  Chicago White Sox
AL West:  Texas Rangers
Wild Card:  New York Yankees
Dark Horse:  Oakland A’s

NL East:  Philadelphia Phillies
NL Central:  Cincinnati Reds
NL West:  San Francisco Giants
Wild Card:  Atlanta Braves
Dark Horse:  Chicago Cubs (Note:  My definition of a Dark Horse is someone most people are not picking.  If I had to select my NL Central I would say 1) Reds 2) Cardinals 3) Brewers 4) Cubs as of today.  I am just saying I believe the Cubs have a shot at coming out of nowhere and maybe making a run and/or winning a Wild Card/Division.)

AL MVP:  Robinson Cano/Josh Hamilton….injury concerns about Hamilton so I am leading toward Cano.
NL MVP:  Joey Votto/Albert Pujols….whichever wins the Division so I am leaning toward Votto.

AL Cy Young:  Jon Lester…dominate stuff and chance for lots of Wins
NL Cy Young:    Zack Greinke…Dominate stuff, fairly weak hitting division, first year in NL so many hitters haven’t seem him live.

AL Rookie of the Year:  Desmond Jennings….Pretty much guaranteed At-bats with lots of speed.
NL Rookie of the Year:  Aroldis Chapman…Arguably the world’s hardest thrower ever…105mph FB & 91mph Slider. It’s his to lose.

AL Manager of the Year:  Joe Girardi…If he can lead the Yankees to the playoffs with a rotation of :  1) CC 2) Hughes 3) Burnett 4) Nova 5) Garcia/Prior/Joba/ Mitre/Colon/Betances/Banuelos you’ll have to give him props.
NL Manager of the Year:  Mike Quade…Chicago could make a big turnaround, voters like this.

Leave a Reply

